The Adventures of Book & Me

Some of my best friends are fictional, so I love spending time in books. When stuck waiting in a line or dining alone in a restaurant, I am the one who pulls out a book instead of my iPhone. When I leave the house, I make sure I have a book with me just in case. Packing for a trip means picking out which books to read, and I often look online to find out where the bookstores are in the cities I am visiting.

I love reading and writing, and I love the places these activities take me. I also enjoy being on the road and have recently made an effort to find the kind of work/life balance that allows me to work and take regular road trips.

This blog is about the places books and the road take me. It’s about the stories I discover along the way–both fictional and in the world. Wherever I travel, I have a book riding along with me on the journey. Most of all this blog is about the adventure of book & me.

One thought on “The Adventures of Book & Me

  1. Pingback: The Adventures of Podcast & Me | Book & Me

Leave a Reply

